top of page
Search

Love, Life, and You

Updated: Dec 2, 2020

Love, Life, and You

Let everything happen to you Beauty and terror Just keep going No feeling is final.

— Rainer Maria Rilke


 

Let everything happen to you. Isn't that true? 'Everything' is such a broad spectrum. What do we mean by that? What is it? What does it include? I've had this quote forever in my notes. It gives me a sense of happiness. It tells me that no matter what, I am human enough to feel everything.

I am here, writing an article on love and life. I am here, talking to you about it. But my own love life? You might as well ask me that. I'll be honest, my whole life, I worshipped a toxic relationship. I praised the very earth he walked on while I got nothing. I was just a trophy for him. It was then that I realised that I didn't have to live my life this way.

Let yourself love. Let yourself break. Let yourself feel every emotion that is there. But at the end of the day, you have to rise again. Love isn't an easy concept. You cannot wait around for it to happen to you. You have to work for it. Get out there, enjoy yourself, be who you are, and never settle for anything less than you deserve.

"Oh Ritwika! It is so easy to say this but not so easy to be done." I agree, of course, I do. But love doesn't only mean your significant other. Love can be everything. You could love your best friend, your mum, your dog, heck, you could even love the mailman who brings you your bills so lovingly.

"But dude, we don't have time!" Some of you may say and sulk. Time is subjective. If you want to, you will make time. You don't need to play PubG, do you? But you will spend thousands of minutes on it. Why? Because maybe it helps you to virtually shoot a bunch of people in the head.

Love and life are like that as well. If you want to have love in your life, you have to make time for it. Even the strongest friendship breaks when you don't make enough time for your best friend because you had so-called important things to do.

Touched a nerve there, didn't I?


So, tell me. Tell me about your greatest love story, tell me about your worst heartbreak, tell me about the day you lost a friend because one of you didn't make time for the other. Tell me.

 



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SHE

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page